Who to Follow on Instagram

SDH_FollowInsta_FA

As far as displaying your creative work on the web goes, Instagram has changed the game. Here are a few of the accounts that’ve caught our attention lately. Some of the studios, illustrators, type dudes, makers, magazines, places and spaces who are laying down more ‘gram dunks than Kawhi Leonard (soz, LeBron). With the constant stream of amazing creative content being churned out on Instagram, this list changes every day. Here are our current picks broken down into handy categories (and, to really test our brainpower, we’ve chucked them in alphabetical order!).

Studios
B T P – @btpdesign
Bird – @designbybird
The Company You Keep – @tcykdesign
Craig & Karl – @craigandkarl
Garbett (formerly Naughtyfish) – @naughtyfish
The Half and Half – @thehalfandhalf
Hey – @heystudio
Hofstede – @hofstededesign
The Hungry Workshop – @hungryworkshop
ILOVEDUST – @ilovedust
Interbrand Australia – @interbrand_aus
Josephmark – @whoisjosephmark
Moffitt. Moffitt. – @moffittmoffitt
Motherbird – @motherbirdstudio
Present & Correct – @presentandcorrect
Seesaw – @seesawstudio
Tin&Ed – @tinanded
Univers – @universmadethis
Vault49 – @vault49
Vertigo – @studiovertigo

Illustrators / Artists
Amok Island – @amokisland
Ben The Illustrator – @benillustrator
Brock Davis – @brockdavis
Buttons – @cheriebuttonss
Guy Shield – @guyshield
Javier Pérez – @cintascotch
Jay Pee – @jaypeeart89
Jeffrey Phillips – @jeff_the_peff
Jonathan Zawada – @zawhatthe
Josh LaFayette – @joshlafayette
Karan Singh – @wakeupmrsingh
Lucas Grogan – @xlucasgrogan
Luke Day – @lukehday
Mark De Koning – @markdekoning
Mikaela Jane – @mikaelajane
Rik Lee – @rikleeillustration
Sarah McCloskey – @sarsar
Siggi Eggertsson – @siggieggertsson
Stefan Marx – @stefanmarx
Stephen Powers – @steveespopowers
Tim Lahan – @timlahan
Timba Smits – @timbasmits
YoungEarlGrey – @youngearlgrey

Type
Alexis Taieb – @tyrsamisu
Bianca Cash – @biancacash
Bobby Haiqalsyah – @bobsta14
Carla Hackett – @carlahackett
Dave Foster – @fostertype
Dominique Falla – @moonsail
Drew Melton – @iamjustlucky
Eliza Svikulis – @eliza_svikulis
Friends of Type – @friendsoftype
Gemma O’Brien – @mrseaves101
Jess Wong – @jess__wong
Kate Pullen – @katepullendraws
Letterbox – @letterboxtype
Luke Lucas – @luke_lucas
Martin Schmetzer – @schmetzer
Mateusz Witczak – @mateuszwitczakdesigns
Matt Vergotis – @mattvergotis
Neil Tasker – @neiltasker
Reuben Watson – @reubenwatson
Ricardo Gonzalez – @itsaliving
TYPEFIGHT – @typefight

Makers, spaces, publications, people
AGDA – @AGDAgram, @AGDAafterhours
Beci Orpin – @beciorpin
Creative Mornings – @Melbourne_CM, @Sydney_CM
Creative Offices – @creativeoffices
Dangerfork – @dangerfork
The Design Files – @thedesignfiles
The Design Kids – @thedesignkids
Enfante Terribles – @enfante_terribles
Foliolio – @foliolio
The Island Continent – @theislandcontinent_
It’s Nice That – @itsnicethat
Kitiya Palaskas – @kitiyapalaskas
Koskela – @koskela_
Magnation – @mag_nation
Miso – @M_I_S_O_
The Opening Hours – @theopeninghours
Rhythm and Repeat – @rhythmandrepeat
Signed & Numbered – @signedandnumbered
Stolen – @stolenpublications
Studio Home – @studiohome

Your friendly Sex, Drugs & Helvetica crew
Andy Murray – @withgatsby
Cat Wall – @cheshninety
Leisha Muraki – @leishamuraki
Magda Ksiezak – @okaykiosk
Nick Hallam – @nhallam
Sex, Drugs & Helvetica – @sdhelvetica

 

Image by Magdalena Ksiezak

  • http://chris-thompson.com.au Crust P Thompson

    Loads of amazing instaration! (See what just happened? You’re welcome.) @crusthecrust

    • http://www.sexdrugshelvetica.com/ Sex, Drugs & Helvetica

      !!!

    • http://nhallam.com/ Nick Hallam

      Is instaration a real word? It is now #ownit

      • http://chris-thompson.com.au Crust P Thompson

        ;) some have described me as the greatest mind of our times. Some…

        • http://nhallam.com/ Nick Hallam

          …and where would I find those ‘some’? ha

  • kitiya

    Thanks for including me folks! <3